Overview Teilen auf:

Professor

Prof. Latica Honda-Rosenberg

Born to a Croatian cellist and a Japanese singer, Latica Honda-Rosenberg grew up in Germany and began playing the violin at the age of four. At the age of nine, she became a student of Tibor Varga at the music academy in Detmold. She continued her education with Zakhar Bron in Madrid at the Escuela Superior de Mùsica Reina Sofia and at the Musikhochschule Lübeck. 

Winning the silver medal at the Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow in 1998 paved the way for an international career. In 1989, she made her debut in the Philharmonie Berlin as a soloist with the series "Debut in Germany Radio", accompanied by the Deutsches Sinfonie-Orchester Berlin. Since then, she has appeared as a soloist with numerous international orchestras, including the Orchestra of the Beethovenhalle Bonn, the NDR Radiophilharmonie Hannover, the MDR Sinfonieorchester Leipzig, the Kammerorchester Stuttgart, the Zürcher Kammerorchester, the Russian State Orchestra, the Tokyo Symphony Orchestra and the Czech Philharmonic under the baton of Vladimir Ashkenazy. 

Latica Honda-Rosenberg has given concerts at the Salzburg Festival, the Rheingau Music Festival, the Schwetzingen Festival, the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, the Würzburg Mozart Festival, the Jerusalem Chamber Music Festival directed by Elena Bashkirova and the festivals in Gstaad and Kuhmo. 

An important focus of her international concert activities is the long-standing duo partnership with the pianist Claudio Martìnez Mehner as well as the guest direction of chamber orchestras such as the Spektrum Ensemble, the Varazdin Chamber Orchestra, the Baltic Neopolis Orchestra and the Galilee Chamber Orchestra. Chamber music partners are Andras Schiff, Kirill Gerstein, Janine Jansen, Antoine Tamestit, Nobuko Imai, Kolja Blacher, Clemens Hagen, Guy Braunstein, Jens Peter Maintz, Reinhard Goebel and Karl-Heinz Steffens. Besides that, she creates innovative and interdisciplinary concert formats, in which she works together with leading German-speaking actors such as Dominique Horowitz, Charles Brauer, Gerd Heinz and Corinna Harfouch. 

In addition to her concert activities, Latica Honda-Rosenberg held a professorship at the Musikhochschule Freiburg from 2003 to 2009. Since 2009, she has been a professor in a violin class at the Berlin University of the Arts. Many of her students are prizewinners in major international competitions. At the Julius Stern Institute of the UdK Berlin, she also passionately supervises a class of highly talented young violinists, whose graduates include numerous winners of renowned international competitions such as Simon Zhu (2nd prize in the Menuhin Competition) and Elias Moncado (prize winner at the Senda Competition in Japan). She also leads master classes in Germany, Italy (Gustav Mahler Academy), France, Croatia, Portugal, Slovenia, Austria (Mozarteum Summer Academy), Spain (Santander Festival) and Israel (Keshet Eilion Music Center). 

Latica Honda-Rosenberg plays a violin made by Antonio Stradivari in 1709. 

Media

Übersicht Teilen auf:

Dozent

Prof. Latica Honda-Rosenberg

Als Tochter eines kroatischen Cellisten und einer japanischen Sängerin geboren, wuchs Latica Honda-Rosenberg in Deutschland auf und begann im Alter von vier Jahren Geige zu spielen. Mit neun Jahren wurde sie Schülerin von Tibor Varga an der Musikhochschule Detmold. Ihre Ausbildung setzte sie bei Zakhar Bron in Madrid an der Escuela Superior de Mùsica Reina Sofia sowie an der Musikhochschule Lübeck fort. 

Der Gewinn der Silbermedaille beim Tschaikowsky-Wettbewerb in Moskau 1998 ebnete ihr den Weg zu einer internationalen Karriere. 1989 debütierte sie in der Philharmonie Berlin als Solistin mit der Reihe „Debüt im Deutschland-Radio“, begleitet vom Deutschen Sinfonie-Orchester Berlin. Seither gastiert sie als Solistin bei zahlreichen internationalen Orchestern, darunter das Orchester der Beethovenhalle Bonn, die NDR Radiophilharmonie Hannover, das MDR Sinfonieorchester Leipzig, das Kammerorchester Stuttgart, das Zürcher Kammerorchester, das Russische Staatsorchester, das Tokyo Symphony Orchestra und die Tschechische Philharmonie unter der Leitung von Vladimir Ashkenazy.

Latica Honda-Rosenberg konzertierte im Rahmen der Salzburger Festspiele, des Rheingau Musikfestivals, der Schwetzinger Festspiele, des Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festivals, des Mozartfests Würzburg, des von Elena Bashkirova geleiteten Jerusalem Chamber Music Festivals sowie den Festivals in Gstaad und Kuhmo.

Einen wichtigen Schwerpunkt ihrer internationalen Konzerttätigkeit stellen die langjährige Duo-Partnerschaft mit dem Pianisten Claudio Martìnez Mehner sowie die Gastdirektion von Kammerorchestern wie dem Spektrum Ensemble, dem Varazdin Chamber Orchestra, dem Baltic Neopolis Orchestra und dem Galilee Chamber Orchestra dar. Kammermusikpartner sind Andras Schiff, Kirill Gerstein, Janine Jansen, Antoine Tamestit, Nobuko Imai, Kolja Blacher, Clemens Hagen, Guy Braunstein, Jens Peter Maintz, Reinhard Goebel und Karl-Heinz Steffens. Zudem gestaltet sie innovative und interdisziplinäre Konzertformate, bei denen sie mit führenden deutschsprachigen Schauspielern zusammenarbeitet wie Dominique Horowitz, Charles Brauer, Gerd Heinz und Corinna Harfouch.

Neben ihrer Konzerttätigkeit hatte Latica Honda-Rosenberg von 2003 bis 2009 eine Professur an der Musikhochschule Freiburg inne. Seit 2009 leitet sie als Professorin eine Violinklasse an der Universität der Künste in Berlin. Viele ihrer Student:innen sind Preisträger:innen bedeutender internationaler Wettbewerbe. Am Julius Stern Institut der UdK Berlin betreut sie ausserdem mit Leidenschaft eine Klasse hochbegabter junger Geiger:innen, zu deren Absolventen zahlreiche Gewinner renommierter internationaler Wettbewerbe gehören wie beispielsweise Simon Zhu (zweiter Preis Menuhin Wettbewerb) und Elias Moncado (Preisträger beim Senda Wettbewerb Japan). Ferner leitet sie Meisterklassen in Deutschland, Italien (Gustav Mahler Academy), Frankreich, Kroatien, Portugal, Slowenien, Österreich (Sommerakademie Mozarteum), Spanien (Santander Festival) und Israel (Keshet Eilion Music Center). 

Latica Honda-Rosenberg spielt eine Violine von Antonio Stradivari aus dem Jahr 1709.

Medien