Overview Teilen auf:
Information
CountryFrance
Ensemble EsperanzaAktuelles Mitglied
Intensive weeks

Academic year 2018/2019

Viola
19. Jan - 24. Jan 2019

Academic year 2014/2015

Viola
25. Nov - 30. Nov 2014

Professor

Adrien Boisseau

Shortly after Adrien Boisseau discovered music at the age of five, he decided to dedicate his life to it. From that point on, he loved playing his instrument, the viola, as well the piano and singing. After having attended the music school in Nevers and the regional conservatory in Saint-Maur, Adrien Boisseau was admitted to Jean Sulem’s class at the Paris Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique at the age of 14. In 2009 he attracted the jury’s attention at the International Max-Rostal Competition, and won the 1st prize and the audience prize at the age of just 17. In 2011, he gave his debut solo performance at the Berliner Philharmonie with the German Symphony Orchestra under the baton of Krzysztof Urbánski.

After having received his diploma from the Paris Conservatoire with the highest accolade, “summa cum laude”, Adrien Boisseau continued his studies with Tabea Zimmermann in Berlin. It was through his work with her that he developed his remarkable sense of style and his focus on a harmonious tone. During this time he also enjoyed numerous competition successes, such as in Tokyo in 2012 (4th prize and the audience prize) or in Moscow in 2013 (2nd prize). He also began to appear as a soloist with renowned orchestras, including the Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra, the Kammerakademie Potsdam, the Munich Chamber Orchestra, the Moscow Soloists, the Liechtenstein Symphony Orchestra and the Zagreb Soloists.

Since 2013 he has been perfecting his skills with renowned teachers at the Kronberg Academy: András Schiff, Nobuko Imai, Steven Isserlis, Christoph Eschenbach and Ivry Gitlis. He has attended inspirational academies such as Prussia Cove in Cornwall or Verbier in Switzerland – two magical places in which he can allow his musical ideas to unfold, and liaise with the best young soloists of his generation. He also received a scholarship from the International Academy of Music in Liechtenstein and participated in the intensive music weeks and other activities organised there.

Chamber music has always offered Adrien Boisseau the chance to express his innermost feelings. He has been a guest at numerous festivals, including Musique à Deauville, the Festival Radio France Montpellier, the Gstaad Menuhin Festival, the Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, Les Moments Musicaux in La Baule, Flâneries musicales de Reims, the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, the Stavanger Festival, FESTIVAL NEXT GENERATION in Bad Ragaz and many more. His chamber music partners have included Anne Queffélec, Olivier Charlier, Henri Demarquette, Eric Le Sage, Renaud and Gautier Capuçon, Adam Laloum and Edgar Moreau.

In 2014, Adrien Boisseau was awarded the title of Young Artist of the Year at the International Classical Music Awards (ICMA). He played Max Bruch’s “Romanze” with the Polish Sinfonia Iuventus orchestra under the baton of Josá Maria Florencio in the Warsaw Philharmonic. The jury described him as follows: “Despite his young age, Adrien Boisseau is, quite apart from his technical skill and his beautiful tone, a particulary mature and introspective musician.”

In 2015, Adrien Boisseau’s life changed dramatically: He became a member of the Quatuor Ebène, one of the most renowned string quartets worldwide. He appeared with the quartet in major concert venues such as the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées, the Wigmore Hall, the Concertgebouw Amsterdam and the Carnegie Hall, and played with renowned musicians such as Mitsuko Uchida, Matthias Goerne, Anne Sofie von Otter, Nicolas de Angelis, and Martin Fröst. In the same year, his first CD appeared under OehmsClassics label; his Schumann recital with Gaspard Dehaene. It was highly acclaimed, for example in the “Musik und Theater”, “Gramophone” and “Pizzicato” journals.

Teaching is also a very significant aspect of Adrien Boisseau’s career. He holds masterclasses at the Conservatoire de Paris, the Chapelle Musicale Reine Elisabeth, the Conservatoire royal de Bruxelles, the Shepherd School of Music in Houston und the Stavanger Festival.

After almost three years’ membership of the Quatuor Ebène, Adrien Boisseau decided to focus on his own professional development. His performances in the 2017/2018 season include recitals in France with Gaspard Dehaene, in the Théâtre des Bouffes du Nord in Paris, as a member of a string trio together with Marc Bouchkov (violin) and Kian Soltani (cello) in Neuss, a recording of Johannes Brahms’ quintet and sextet with the Quatuor Strada and Yan Levionnois, a performance in Ittlingen with the Van Kuijk Quartet, concerts as a member of a trio with Pierre Génisson (clarinet) and Natacha Kudritskaya (piano), as well as participating in several chamber music festivals, for example in Lockenhaus, Deauville, La Folle Journée in Nantes and Les Musicales Cambrai.

 

June 2018

Information
CountryFrance
Ensemble EsperanzaAktuelles Mitglied
Intensive weeks

Academic year 2018/2019

Viola
19. Jan - 24. Jan 2019

Academic year 2014/2015

Viola
25. Nov - 30. Nov 2014

Media

Übersicht Teilen auf:
Steckbrief
Geboren1991
LandFrankreich
Intensiv-Wochen

Studienjahr 2014/2015

Viola
25. Nov - 30. Nov 2014

Stipendiat

Adrien Boisseau

Im Alter von fünf Jahren entdeckte Adrien Boisseau die Musik und beschloss schon damals, ihr sein ganzes Leben zu widmen. Seine Liebe galt fortan sowohl seinem Instrument, der Bratsche, als auch Klavier und Gesang. Nach dem Besuch der Musikschule in Nevers und des Regionalen Konservatoriums in Saint-Maur wurde Adrien Boisseau mit 14 Jahren am Pariser Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique in die Klasse von Jean Sulem aufgenommen. 2009 zog er beim „Internationalen Max-Rostal-Wettbewerb“ die Aufmerksamkeit der Jury auf sich und gewann mit 17 Jahren den 1. Preis und den Publikumspreis. 2011 gab er in der Berliner Philharmonie sein Debüt als Solist mit dem Deutschen Symphonie-Orchester unter der Leitung von Krzysztof Urbánski.

Nachdem er sein Diplom am Pariser Konservatorium mit der höchsten Auszeichnung, „summa cum laude“, erhalten hatte, setzte Adrien Boisseau sein Studium bei Tabea Zimmermann in Berlin fort. Sie vermittelte ihm einen ausgeprägten Stilsinn und ein ganz auf Wohlklang bedachtes Spiel. Gleichzeitig wurden ihm zahlreiche Erfolge bei Wettbewerben zuteil, z. B. 2012 in Tokio (4. Preis und Publikumspreis) oder 2013 in Moskau (2. Preis). Er begann zudem als Solist mit namhaften Orchestern aufzutreten, u. a. mit dem Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra, der Kammerakademie Potsdam, dem Münchener Kammerorchester, den Moskauer Solisten, dem Sinfonieorchester Liechtenstein und den Zagreber Solisten.

Seit 2013 vervollkommnet er sein Können bei berühmten Dozenten an der Kronberg Academy: András Schiff, Nobuko Imai, Steven Isserlis, Christoph Eschenbach und Ivry Gitlis. Er besuchte Akademien, von denen inspirierende Impulse ausgehen, wie Prussia Cove in Cornwall oder Verbier in der Schweiz – zwei magische Orte, an denen er seine musikalischen Gedanken zur Entfaltung bringen und den besten jungen Solistinnen und Solisten seiner Generation begegnen kann. Außerdem war er Stipendiat der Internationalen Musikakademie in Liechtenstein und nahm dort an den Intensiv-Wochen und Aktivitäten der Akademie teil.

Seit jeher bietet die Kammermusik Adrien Boisseau die Gelegenheit, innigste Gefühle auszudrücken. Er gastiert bei zahlreichen Festivals, darunter Musique à Deauville, Festival Radio France Montpellier, Gstaad Menuhin Festival, Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, Les Moments Musicaux in La Baule, Flâneries musicales de Reims, Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Stavanger Festival, FESTIVAL NEXT GENERATION in Bad Ragaz und viele andere. Zu seinen Kammermusikpartnern zählen u. a. Anne Queffélec, Olivier Charlier, Henri Demarquette, Eric Le Sage, Renaud und Gautier Capuçon, Adam Laloum sowie Edgar Moreau.

Im Jahr 2014 wurde Adrien Boisseau bei den „International Classical Music Awards“ (ICMA) als „Young Artist of the Year“ ausgezeichnet. Er spielte in der Warschauer Philharmonie die „Romanze“ von Max Bruch mit dem polnischen Orchester Sinfonia Iuventus unter der Leitung von Josá Maria Florencio. Die Jury charakterisierte ihn wie folgt: „Trotz seines jungen Alters und abgesehen von seiner technischen Geschicklichkeit und vom Wohllaut, den er erzielt, ist Adrien Boisseau ein besonders reifer und introspektiver Musiker.“

Im Jahr 2015 veränderte sich Adrien Boisseaus Leben von Grund auf: Er wurde Mitglied des Quatuor Ebène, eines der namhaftesten Streichquartette der Welt. Mit ihm trat er in berühmten Konzertsälen wie dem Théâtre des Champs-Elysées, der Wigmore Hall, dem Concertgebouw Amsterdam sowie der Carnegie Hall auf und spielte mit großen Musikerinnen und Musikern zusammen, darunter Mitsuko Uchida, Matthias Goerne, Anne Sofie von Otter, Nicolas de Angelis, und Martin Fröst. Im selben Jahr erschien beim Label OehmsClassics seine erste CD mit seinem Schumann-Rezital mit Gaspard Dehaene. Sie erhielt viel Lob in den Zeitschriften „Musik und Theater“, „Gramophone“, „Pizzicato“ u. a.

Der Aspekt des Unterrichtens hat für Adrien Boisseau ebenfalls eine sehr große Bedeutung. Er gibt Meisterkurse am Conservatoire de Paris, an der Chapelle Musicale Reine Elisabeth, am Conservatoire royal de Bruxelles, an der Shepherd School of Music in Houston und beim Stavanger Festival.

Nach fast drei Jahren als Mitglied des Quatuor Ebène beschloss Adrien Boisseau, sich auf seinen eigenen Werdegang zu fokussieren. Zu seinen Auftritten in der Saison 2017/2018 zählen Rezitale in Frankreich mit Gaspard Dehaene, im Théâtre des Bouffes du Nord in Paris, als Streichtrio mit Marc Bouchkov (Violine) und Kian Soltani (Violoncello) in Neuss, eine Aufnahme des Quintetts und des Sextetts von Johannes Brahms mit dem Quatuor Strada und Yan Levionnois, ein Auftritt in Ittlingen mit dem Van Kuijk Quartet, Konzerte als Trio mit Pierre Génisson (Klarinette) und Natacha Kudritskaya (Klavier) sowie die Teilnahme an mehreren Kammermusik-Festivals, u. a. in Lockenhaus, Deauville, La Folle Journée in Nantes und bei Les Musicales Cambrai.

 

Juni 2018

Steckbrief
Geboren1991
LandFrankreich
Intensiv-Wochen

Studienjahr 2014/2015

Viola
25. Nov - 30. Nov 2014

Medien