Overview Teilen auf:
Information
Born2007
CountryAustria
Intensive weeks

Scholar

Leonhard Baumgartner

Leonhard Baumgartner was born in Austria in 2007 as the eldest of four children into a musical family. From 2010, he received violin lessons using the Szilvay method and from 2010, he sang in the Nano children's choir with intensive rehearsals, rhythm training and voice training as well as concerts. The six years in this choir shaped him a lot. He is currently in the ninth grade of the federal high school in Mödling Keimgasse and is studying violin at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Graz with Regina Brandstätter.

Leonhard attended master classes with internationally renowned musicians such as Maxim Brilinsky, Georg Hamann, Paul Roczek, Gerhard Schulz, Ingolf Turban and Pavel Vernikov. He is also a scholarship holder of the International Music Academy in Liechtenstein and regularly takes part in the intensive weeks and activities that take place there.

Leonhard is a prizewinner of renowned national and international competitions. He is a multiple 1st prizewinner with distinction and a special prize from the ESTA (European String Teachers Association) at “Prima la Musica” at state and national level. In 2021, Leonhard won the 2nd prize at the international competition "Il Piccolo Violino Magico". The competition was live streamed by the Violin Channel. At the Kronberg Academy 2021, he was awarded the "Manfred Grommek Special Prize" after a concert appearance. He won further 1st prizes at the "International Antonio Vivaldi Competition" 2018 in Vienna, at the "Odin International Music Online Competition" and the "Iscart International Music Competition", where he received 100/100 points and thus the 1st prize with the highest number of points. Leonhard won further 1st prizes in 2021 at the "International Clara Schumann Competition", at the Danubia Talents "Vienna Classics Competition", the "IMMC - International Moscow Music online Competition" and at the "London Young Musician". In London he was also awarded the "Platinum Award" and thus qualified to participate in the "Musician of the Year 2022 Competition" in London.

Leonhard has experience with chamber music in various formations from duo to quintet. In 2021, he participated in the chamber music project Mit Musik Miteinander of the renowned Kronberg Academy and took part in projects funded by the Vienna Philharmonic, where he played in the Salzburg Opera Camp and in the Camerata Prima la Musica Vienna. In 2018, he was concertmaster in a youth chamber orchestra in Austria. He has also appeared as a soloist with orchestra at festivals, concert series and competitions.

Leonhard receives a scholarship from PE-Förderungen Mannheim.

Information
Born2007
CountryAustria
Intensive weeks

Übersicht Teilen auf:
Steckbrief
Geboren2007
LandÖsterreich
Intensiv-Wochen

Stipendiat

Leonhard Baumgartner

Leonhard Baumgartner wurde 2007 in Österreich als ältestes von vier Kindern in eine musikalische Familie geboren. Ab 2010 bekam er Unterricht in Violine nach der Szilvay-Methode, ebenso sang er ab 2010 im Kinderchor Nano mit intensiven Proben, Rhythmusschulung und Stimmbildung sowie Konzerten. Die sechs Jahre in diesem Chor prägten ihn sehr. Derzeit besucht er die neunte Schulstufe des Bundesgymnasiums Mödling Keimgasse und studiert Violine an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Graz bei Regina Brandstätter.

Leonhard besuchte Meisterkurse bei international bekannten Musikern wie Maxim Brilinsky, Georg Hamann, Paul Roczek, Gerhard Schulz, Ingolf Turban und Pavel Vernikov. Ebenso ist er Stipendiat der Musikakademie Liechtenstein und nimmt regelmässig an den dort stattfindenden Intensivwochen und Aktivitäten teil.

Leonhard ist Preisträger renommierter nationaler und internationaler Wettbewerbe. So ist er vielfacher erster Preisträger mit Auszeichnung und Sonderpreis der ESTA (European String Teachers Association) bei „Prima la Musica“ auf Landes- und Bundesebene. 2021 gewann Leonhard den zweiten Preis beim internationalen Wettbewerb „Il Piccolo Violino Magico“. Der Wettbewerb wurde vom Violin Channel per Livestream übertragen. Bei der Kronberg Academy 2021 bekam er nach einem Konzertauftritt den „Manfred Grommek Sonderpreis“ verliehen. Weitere erste Preise erspielte er sich beim „Internationalen Antonio Vivaldi Wettbewerb“ 2018 in Wien, bei der „Odin International Music Online Competition“ sowie der „Iscart International Music Competition“, bei der er 100/100 Punkten erhielt und damit den ersten Preis mit Höchstpunktezahl. Weitere erste Preise gewann Leonhard 2021 beim „Internationalen Clara Schumann Wettbewerb“, bei der Danubia Talents „Vienna Classics Competition“, der „IMMC - International Moscow Music online Competition“ sowie bei der „London Young Musician“. In London wurde er zudem mit dem „Platinum Award“ ausgezeichnet und hat sich damit fu¨r die „Musician of the Year 2022 Competition“ in London zur Teilnahme qualifiziert.

Leonhard verfügt über Erfahrung mit Kammermusik in verschiedenen Formationen von Duo bis Quintett. 2021 wirkte er am Kammermusikprojekt Mit Musik Miteinander der renommierten Kronberg Academy mit und nahm an Förderprojekten der Wiener Philharmoniker teil, wo er in Salzburg im Operncamp sowie in der Camerata Prima la Musica Wien musizierte. 2018 war er Konzertmeister in einem Jugendkammerorchester in Österreich. Weitere Auftritte als Solist mit Orchester hat er im Rahmen von Festivals und Konzertreihen sowie Wettbewerben.

Leonhard wird derzeit von PE- Förderungen Mannheim als Stipendiat geführt.

Steckbrief
Geboren2007
LandÖsterreich
Intensiv-Wochen