Overview Teilen auf:
Information
Born1996
CountryGeorgia
Homepagewww.verikotchumburidze.com
Intensive weeks

Academic year 2019/2020

Violin
09. Mar - 13. Mar 2020

Academic year 2018/2019

Violin
24. Sep - 28. Sep 2018

Academic year 2017/2018

Violin
25. Sep - 30. Sep 2017

Academic year 2016/2017

Violin
26. Sep - 01. Oct 2016

Academic year 2015/2016

Violin
21. Sep - 26. Sep 2015

Academic year 2014/2015

Violin
16. Mar - 21. Mar 2015

Scholar

Veriko Tchumburidze

Veriko Tchumburidze was born in 1996 into a Georgian family in Adana, southern Turkey. She began studying the violin at the Conservatory of Mersin University with Selahattin Yunkus and Lili Tchumburidze. In 2010 she moved to the University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna with Prof. Dora Schwarzberg as a scholarship holder of the “Young Musicians on World Stages” (YMWS) program. Since 2015 she has been studying with Prof. Ana Chumachenco at the University of Music and Theater in Munich. 

She completed master classes with Albert Markov, Shlomo Mintz and Igor Ozim as well as at the Seiji Ozawa International Academy Switzerland and the Verbier Festival Academy. She is also a scholarship holder of the International Music Academy in Liechtenstein and regularly takes part in the intensive weeks there. 

In 2016 Veriko won the 1st prize with the Trio Arte at the “International Music Competition Pietro Argento” in Gioia del Colle in Italy and premiered the work Ludus Modalis, composed especially for the trio by the Turkish composer Özkan Manav at the Istanbul Music Festival. 

Veriko Tchumburidze has made guest appearances with well-known orchestras such as the Borusan Istanbul Philharmonic Orchestra, the Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Frankfurt, the Musikkollegium Winterthur, the Mariinsky Theater Orchestra, the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, the Lahti Symphony Orchestra, the Sinfonia Varsovia, the Munich Chamber Orchestra and the Zurich Chamber Orchestra. She has worked with conductors such as Lukasz Borowicz, Ruben Gazarian, Sascha Goetzel, Howard Griffiths, Gemma New, Michael Sanderling, Aziz Shokhakimov and Dima Slobodeniouk. Her chamber music partners include the pianists Ketevan Sepashvili and Mamikon Nakhapetov. 

In addition, she accepted invitations to renowned festivals, including the Warsaw Beethoven Easter Festival, the Gstaad Menuhin Festival & Academy, the Musical Olympus Festival, the Rosendal Festival and the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, where she performed with Leif Ove Andsnes, Nicholas Angelich, Lisa Batiashvili, Gérard Caussé, Sol Gabetta, Clemens Hagen, Maxim Vengerov and Tabea Zimmermann, among others. The highlights of the 2020/2021 season for Veriko include performances with the Borusan Istanbul Philharmonic Orchestra, the Estonian Radio Symphony Orchestra under Olari Elts, the NFM Orchestra Wroclaw and Gilbert Varga and the Liechtenstein Symphony Orchestra, as well as recitals and chamber music programs at the Georgian Tsinandali Festival, in the Vienna Musikverein and in the Warsaw Philharmonic. 

Together with the Munich Chamber Orchestra under Howard Griffiths, Veriko Tchumburidze recorded Anton Wranitzky's Violin Concerto in C major for Sony. With the Brandenburg State Orchestra Frankfurt and Howard Griffiths, a recording of the film music for “Schindler's List” was made on the Klanglogo label, with which they opened the Zurich Film Festival in 2016 at the Zurich Opera House at the invitation of the Orpheum Music Foundation. 

Veriko Tchumburidze has been playing a violin by Giambattista Guadagnini from 1756 since 2016, which is loaned to her by the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben. 

Information
Born1996
CountryGeorgia
Homepagewww.verikotchumburidze.com
Intensive weeks

Academic year 2019/2020

Violin
09. Mar - 13. Mar 2020

Academic year 2018/2019

Violin
24. Sep - 28. Sep 2018

Academic year 2017/2018

Violin
25. Sep - 30. Sep 2017

Academic year 2016/2017

Violin
26. Sep - 01. Oct 2016

Academic year 2015/2016

Violin
21. Sep - 26. Sep 2015

Academic year 2014/2015

Violin
16. Mar - 21. Mar 2015

Media

Übersicht Teilen auf:
Steckbrief
Geboren1996
LandGeorgien
Homepagewww.verikotchumburidze.com
Intensiv-Wochen

Studienjahr 2019/2020

Violine
09. Mrz - 13. Mrz 2020

Studienjahr 2018/2019

Violine
24. Sep - 28. Sep 2018

Studienjahr 2017/2018

Violine
25. Sep - 30. Sep 2017

Studienjahr 2016/2017

Violine
26. Sep - 01. Okt 2016

Studienjahr 2015/2016

Violine
21. Sep - 26. Sep 2015

Studienjahr 2014/2015

Violine
16. Mrz - 21. Mrz 2015

Stipendiat

Veriko Tchumburidze

Veriko Tchumburidze wurde 1996 in eine georgische Familie im südtürkischen Adana geboren. Das Violinstudium begann sie am Konservatorium der Universität Mersin bei Selahattin Yunkus und Lili Tchumburidze. 2010 wechselte sie als Stipendiatin des Förderprogramms „Young Musicians on World Stages“ (YMWS) nach Wien an die Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst zu Prof. Dora Schwarzberg. Seit 2015 studiert sie bei Prof. Ana Chumachenco an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater München. 

Meisterklassen absolvierte sie bei Albert Markov, Shlomo Mintz und Igor Ozim sowie an der Seiji Ozawa International Academy Switzerland und der Verbier Festival Academy. Außerdem ist sie Stipendiatin der Internationalen Musikakademie in Liechtenstein und nimmt dort regelmäßig an den Intensiv-Wochen teil.

2016 gewann Veriko mit dem Trio Arte den ersten Preis beim „Internationalen Musikwettbewerb Pietro Argento“ in Gioia del Colle in Italien und brachte das eigens für das Trio komponierte Werk „Ludus Modalis“ des türkischen Komponisten Özkan Manav beim Istanbul Music Festival zur Uraufführung.

Veriko Tchumburidze gastierte bei namhaften Orchestern wie dem Borusan Istanbul Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Brandenburgischen Staatsorchester Frankfurt, dem Musikkollegium Winterthur, dem Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra, dem Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, dem Lahti Symphony Orchestra, der Sinfonia Varsovia, dem Münchener Kammerorchester sowie dem Zürcher Kammerorchester. Sie arbeitete mit Dirigenten wie Lukasz Borowicz, Ruben Gazarian, Sascha Goetzel, Howard Griffiths, Gemma New, Michael Sanderling, Aziz Shokhakimov und Dima Slobodeniouk zusammen. Zu ihren Kammermusikpartnern zählen die Pianisten Ketevan Sepashvili und Mamikon Nakhapetov. 

Zudem folgte sie Einladungen zu renommierten Festivals, darunter das Warschauer Beethoven Easter Festival, das Gstaad Menuhin Festival & Academy, das Musical Olympus Festival, das Rosendal Festival sowie das Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, wo sie u.a. mit Leif Ove Andsnes, Nicholas Angelich, Lisa Batiashvili, Gérard Caussé, Sol Gabetta, Clemens Hagen, Maxim Vengerov und Tabea Zimmermann auftrat. Zu den Höhepunkten der Saison 2020/2021 gehören für Veriko Auftritte mit dem Borusan Istanbul Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Estonian Radio Symphony Orchestra unter Olari Elts, dem NFM Orchestra Wroclaw und Gilbert Varga und dem Sinfonieorchester Liechtenstein sowie Rezitale und Kammermusikprogramme beim Tsinandali Festival, im Wiener Musikverein und in der Warschauer Philharmonie.

Gemeinsam mit dem Münchener Kammerorchester unter Howard Griffiths nahm Veriko Tchumburidze das Violinkonzert in C-Dur von Anton Wranitzky für Sony auf. Mit dem Brandenburgischen Staatsorchester Frankfurt und Howard Griffiths entstand eine Einspielung der Filmmusik zu „Schindlers Liste“ beim Label Klanglogo, mit der sie auf Einladung der Orpheum Musik Stiftung 2016 das Zurich Film Festival im Opernhaus Zürich eröffnete.

Seit 2016 spielt Veriko Tchumburidze eine Violine von Giambattista Guadagnini aus dem Jahr 1756, die ihr von der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben als Leihgabe zur Verfügung gestellt wird.

Steckbrief
Geboren1996
LandGeorgien
Homepagewww.verikotchumburidze.com
Intensiv-Wochen

Studienjahr 2019/2020

Violine
09. Mrz - 13. Mrz 2020

Studienjahr 2018/2019

Violine
24. Sep - 28. Sep 2018

Studienjahr 2017/2018

Violine
25. Sep - 30. Sep 2017

Studienjahr 2016/2017

Violine
26. Sep - 01. Okt 2016

Studienjahr 2015/2016

Violine
21. Sep - 26. Sep 2015

Studienjahr 2014/2015

Violine
16. Mrz - 21. Mrz 2015

Medien