Overview Teilen auf:
Information
Born2000
CountryBelgium
Intensive weeks

Scholar

Nathan Hoornaert

Nathan Hoornaert was born in Belgium in the year 2000, and started receiving violin lessons at the age of six. At the age of ten he moved on to the Music School in Bornem, where he was taught by Fedra Coppens. In September 2015, he was accepted for study at the Amsterdam University of the Arts’ programme for exceptionally gifted young musicians, where he is currently taught by Professor Coosje Wijzenbeek. He recently became a member of her “Fancy Fiddlers” string ensemble, performing with them regularly both in the Netherlands and abroad. 

Nathan Hoornaert has already participated in several masterclasses with Guido De Neve at the Royal Conservatoire of Antwerp and with Marek Kowalski and Naaman Sluchin at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels. He also receives a scholarship from the International Academy of Music in Liechtenstein, where he takes part in the intensive music weeks.

In April 2014 the young violinist won the Belgian “Jonge Solisten aan Zee” competition in Oostende, where he was also awarded the “Suzanne de Neve” special prize for the best solo performance.

From 2011 to 2014, Nathan Hoornaert was a member of the symphony orchestra of Sint-Niklaas (Belgium), and performed with soloists such as Yossif Ivanov (violin), Tine Thing Helseth (trumpet), Anneleen Lenaerts (harp) and Steven Isserlis (cello). In March 2014 he was invited to play in a documentary about the life and work of the Belgian violist Leon Meersman (1898–1968) during World War II.

January 2017

Information
Born2000
CountryBelgium
Intensive weeks

Übersicht Teilen auf:
Steckbrief
Geboren2000
LandBelgien
Intensiv-Wochen

Stipendiat

Nathan Hoornaert

Nathan Hoornaert wurde im Jahr 2000 in Belgien geboren und erhielt seinen ersten Geigenunterricht im Alter von sechs Jahren. Mit zehn Jahren wechselte er an die Musikschule Bornem zu Fedra Coppens. Im September 2015 wurde er in die Abteilung für Hochbegabte an der Hochschule für Musik in Amsterdam aufgenommen, wo er derzeit von Prof. Coosje Wijzenbeek unterrichtet wird. Seit kurzem ist er auch Mitglied des von Coosje Wijzenbeek geleiteten Streicherensembles „Fancy Fiddlers“, mit dem er regelmässig in den Niederlanden und im Ausland auftritt.

Nathan Hoornaert hat bereits an mehreren Meisterkursen mit Guido De Neve am Königlichen Konservatorium Antwerpen und mit Marek Kowalski und Naaman Sluchin am Königlichen Konservatorium Brüssel teilgenommen. Ausserdem ist er Stipendiat der Internationalen Musikakademie in Liechtenstein und nimmt dort an den Intensiv-Wochen teil.

Im April 2014 gewann der junge Geiger den belgischen Wettbewerb „Jonge Solisten aan Zee“ in Oostende, wo er auch mit dem Sonderpreis „Suzanne de Neve“ für den besten Solo-Auftritt ausgezeichnet wurde.

Nathan Hoornaert war von 2011 bis 2014 Mitglied des Sinfonieorchesters in Sint-Niklaas (Belgien) und trat mit Solisten wie Yossif Ivanov (Violine), Tine Thing Helseth (Trompete), Anneleen Lenaerts (Harfe) und Steven Isserlis (Cello) auf. Im März 2014 wurde er eingeladen, in einer Dokumentation über das Leben und Werk des belgischen Bratschisten Leon Meersman (1898–1968) im 2. Weltkrieg mitzuspielen.

 

Januar 2017

Steckbrief
Geboren2000
LandBelgien
Intensiv-Wochen

Medien