Overview Teilen auf:
Information
Born2002
CountryBelgium
Homepagelunademol.com
Ensemble EsperanzaEhemaliges Mitglied
Intensive weeks

Scholar

Luna De Mol

Luna De Mol was born in 2002 and at the age of four, she started playing the violin with Fedra Coppens, using the Suzuki Method. In September 2014, she was accepted into Amsterdam University of the Art’s programme for exceptionally gifted young musicians, where she is currently a student of Professor Coosje Wijzenbeek. She also joined Professor Wijzenbeek’s string ensemble, “Fancy Fiddlers”, performing with them in many concerts in The Netherlands and abroad. 

Luna De Mol has attended masterclasses with Jenny Spanoghe, Guido De Neve, Marek Kowalski, Vadim Tsibulevsky and Coosje Wijzenbeek. In addition, she receives a scholarship from the International Academy of Music in Liechtenstein, where she participates in the intensive music weeks.

In 2012, she won the Belgian “VLAMO Competition for Violin” in the category for children of up to 13 years old. Her score in the competition was the highest overall score across all instruments and age groups. In 2014 she became a laureate of the prestigious “Concours Breughel” and was granted the opportunity to perform a concert in Studio 4 of the renowned Flagey Hall in Brussels (Belgium). In 2016 she was awarded a 3rd prize at the “Concours International Grumiaux pour jeunes violonistes” competition.

She began giving concerts at the age of five, and has frequently attended intensive summer courses. In 2011, Luna de Mol successfully auditioned for the symphonic orchestra of Sint-Niklaas (Belgium), where she became the youngest member ever to join. This provided her with the opportunity to perform with famous soloists such as Steven Isserlis (cello), Tine Thing Helseth (trumpet) and Anneleen Lenaerts (harp). In January 2014, she was invited by the Belgian contemporary composer Jan Van Landeghem to premiere his latest work for violin and piano entitled Dulle Griet. In 2015, on the occasion of the semi-final of the “Concours Reine Elisabeth”, Luna De Mol was invited to perform a solo for Her Majesty Queen Mathilde of Belgium. The Belgian state television channel covered this in a news report. In August 2015 she played a solo live on the French classical radio station “France Musique”. This performance was part of the “Le Magazine des Festivals” programme, which was broadcast to around one million listeners. Belgian television has also broadcast various short documentaries about Luna De Mol.

January 2017

Information
Born2002
CountryBelgium
Homepagelunademol.com
Ensemble EsperanzaEhemaliges Mitglied
Intensive weeks

Übersicht Teilen auf:

Stipendiat

Luna De Mol

Luna De Mol wurde 2002 geboren und erhielt ihren ersten Geigenunterricht im Alter von vier Jahren bei Fedra Coppens nach der Suzuki-Methode. Im September 2014 wurde sie in die Abteilung für Hochbegabte an der Hochschule für Musik in Amsterdam aufgenommen, wo sie derzeit von Prof. Coosje Wijzenbeek unterrichtet wird. Sie ist auch Mitglied des von Coosje Wijzenbeek geleiteten Streicherensembles „Fancy Fiddlers“, mit dem sie regelmässig in den Niederlanden und im Ausland auftritt.

Luna De Mol hat bereits an Meisterkursen mit Jenny Spanoghe, Guido De Neve, Marek Kowalski, Vadim Tsibulevsky und Coosje Wijzenbeek teilgenommen. Ausserdem ist sie Stipendiatin der Internationalen Musikakademie in Liechtenstein und nimmt dort an den Intensiv-Wochen teil.

2012 gewann die junge Geigerin den belgischen Wettbewerb „VLAMO“ in der Altersgruppe bis 13 Jahre. Dabei erreichte sie über alle Alters- und Instrumentengruppen hinweg die höchste Punktzahl überhaupt. 2014 war sie Preisträgerin des renommierten „Concours Breughel”, was mit einem Konzert im Studio 4 der berühmten Flagey Hall in Brüssel verbunden war. 2016 wurde sie beim „Concours International Grumiaux pour jeunes violonistes“ mit einem 3. Preis ausgezeichnet.

Seit sie fünf Jahre alt ist, tritt Luna De Mol regelmässig in Konzerten auf und hat an verschiedenen Sommerkursen teilgenommen. 2011 spielte sie erfolgreich beim Sinfonieorchester in Sint-Niklaas (Belgien) vor und wurde als jüngstes Mitglied aufgenommen. Dies bot ihr die Möglichkeit, mit bekannten Solisten wie Steven Isserlis (Cello), Tine Thing Helseth (Trompete) und Anneleen Lenaerts (Harfe) aufzutreten. Im Januar 2014 wurde sie von dem belgischen Komponisten Jan Van Landeghem eingeladen, um die Uraufführung seines neuesten Werkes für Violine und Klavier, Dulle Griet, zu spielen. 2015 wurde Luna De Mol anlässlich des Halbfinales des „Concours Reine Elisabeth“ eingeladen, für Ihre Majestät Königin Mathilde von Belgien ein Solo vorzutragen. Das belgische Staatsfernsehen berichtete darüber in den Nachrichten. Im August 2015 spielte sie ein Solo live im französischen Klassikradio „France Musique“. Dieser Auftritt war Teil des Programms Le Magazine des Festivals, welches ungefähr eine Million Hörer erreichte. Im belgischen Fernsehen wurden zudem diverse kurze Dokumentationen über Luna De Mol gezeigt.

 

Januar 2017