Overview Teilen auf:
Information
Born1996
CountryLithuania
Intensive weeks

Academic year 2015/2016

Viola
04. Dec - 09. Dec 2015

Academic year 2014/2015

Viola
25. Nov - 30. Nov 2014

Scholar

Guste Barbora Butvydaite

Guste Barbora Butvydaite was born in Lithuania in 1996. She started to play the violin at the “National M. K. Ciurlionis School of Arts” at the age of six. At the age of 15, she began to play the viola in Tomas Savickas’ class. Since 2015 she has been studying with Professor Thomas Riebl at the Mozarteum University, Salzburg.

In order to advance her studies, she has participated in both solo and chamber music masterclasses with Jone Kaliunaite, Sergey Malov, Christian Altenburger and Johannes Meissl amongst others. She receives a scholarship from the International Music Academy in the Principality of Liechtenstein, and participates in the intensive music weeks and activities on offer there.

Guste Barbora Butvydaite has won prizes at several competitions, including the 3rd prize at the “R. Katilius” national competition for strings, a special prize at the national “B. Dvarionas Competition” for strings, and the 1st prize at the “Spring Sonata” International Chamber Music Competition.

The young violist has participated in national and international chamber music festivals, and has performed as a soloist throughout Lithuania with the “National M. K. Ciurlionis School of Arts” symphony orchestra and the St. Christopher Chamber Orchestra.

March 2016

Information
Born1996
CountryLithuania
Intensive weeks

Academic year 2015/2016

Viola
04. Dec - 09. Dec 2015

Academic year 2014/2015

Viola
25. Nov - 30. Nov 2014

Übersicht Teilen auf:
Steckbrief
Geboren1996
LandLitauen
Intensiv-Wochen

Studienjahr 2015/2016

Viola
04. Dez - 09. Dez 2015

Studienjahr 2014/2015

Viola
25. Nov - 30. Nov 2014

Stipendiat

Guste Barbora Butvydaite

Guste Barbora Butvydaite wurde 1996 in Litauen geboren und erhielt ihren ersten Geigenunterricht im Alter von sechs Jahren an der „Nationalen M. K. Ciurlionis-Kunstschule“. Im Alter von 15 Jahren wechselte sie zur Bratsche in die Klasse von Tomas Savickas. Seit 2015 studiert sie bei Prof. Thomas Riebl an der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg.

Um ihre Studien weiter zu vertiefen, besuchte sie Meisterkurse bei Jone Kaliunaite, Sergey Malov, Christian Altenburger, Johannes Meissl u. a. Ausserdem ist sie Stipendiatin der Internationalen Musikakademie im Fürstentum Liechtenstein und nimmt dort an den Intensiv-Wochen und Aktivitäten der Akademie teil.

Guste Barbora Butvydaite gewann bereits einige Wettbewerbspreise, darunter den 3. Preis beim nationalen Wettbewerb für Streicher „R. Katilius“, einen Sonderpreis bei der nationalen „B. Dvarionas Competition“ für Streicher sowie den 1. Preis beim internationalen Kammermusikwettbewerb „Spring Sonata“.

Die junge Bratschistin tritt bei nationalen und internationalen Kammermusikfestivals auf und spielte als Solistin mit dem Sinfonieorchester der „Nationalen M. K. Ciurlionis-Kunstschule“ und mit dem St. Christopher Chamber Orchestra in ganz Litauen.

März 2016

Steckbrief
Geboren1996
LandLitauen
Intensiv-Wochen

Studienjahr 2015/2016

Viola
04. Dez - 09. Dez 2015

Studienjahr 2014/2015

Viola
25. Nov - 30. Nov 2014