Overview Teilen auf:
Information
Born1994
CountryUkraine
Ensemble EsperanzaAktuelles Mitglied
Intensive weeks

Scholar

Tetiana Lutsyk

Tetiana Lutsyk was born in Kolomyya (Ukraine) in 1994, and received her first violin lessons at the age of six. From 2006 to 2008, she was taught by Professor Sergey Evdokimov at the specialist music boarding school in Charkiw, and from 2008 to 2012 she was taught by Professor Mariya Futorska at the “Solomiya Krushelnytska” specialist music boarding school in Lviv. She is currently studying with Professor Leonid Sorokow at the Academy of Music in Zagreb.

She has attended several masterclasses, with Dora Schwarzberg, Maria Milstein, Boris Brovtsyn, Sven Arne Tepl and Kees Koelmans, amongst others, and also with members of the Cuarteto Casals, the Alban Berg Quartet and the Juilliard String Quartet. She also gained further musical input from a masterclass with Professor Oleh Krysa, who teaches at the Eastman School of Music Conservatory in Rochester/New York. Tetiana Lutsyk receives a scholarship from the International Academy of Music in Liechtenstein, and participates in the intensive music weeks held there.

The young musician has already won several prizes at national and international competitions, including the 1st prize at the international “Young Virtuoso” competition in Croatia in 2013, the 3rd prize at the international “Francesco Geminiani” competition in Italy in 2014, 1st prize at the international “Bistricki zvukolik” competition in Croatia in 2015, and the 3rd prize at the “Luigi Zanuccoli” international violin competition in Italy in 2016.

Tetiana Lutsyk has performed as a soloist with the chamber orchestra of the “Solomiya Krushelnytska” specialist music boarding school in Belgium, France, Poland and at home in Ukraine. In 2012, she performed Alexander Glasunov’s violin concerto with the Lviv Philharmonic Orchestra. During the first year of her studies, she gave a very accomplished performance of Jean Sibelius’ violin concerto with the Zagreb Philharmonic Orchestra, which led to her being given a part-time job with the orchestra shortly afterwards. She is currently a member of the ENSEMBLE ESPERANZA, which is made up of scholarship holders from the International Academy of Music in Liechtenstein, and will be performing at the FESTIVAL NEXT GENERATION in Bad Ragaz. She also plays in various chamber music ensembles, with which she regularly takes part in concerts and competitions.

Tetiana Lutsyk has received scholarships from “Jeunesses Musicales Deutschland” and from the International Summer Academy of the mdw – the University of Music and the Performing Arts Vienna.

 

February 2018

Information
Born1994
CountryUkraine
Ensemble EsperanzaAktuelles Mitglied
Intensive weeks

Übersicht Teilen auf:
Steckbrief
Geboren1994
LandUkraine
Ensemble EsperanzaAktuelles Mitglied
Intensiv-Wochen

Stipendiat

Tetiana Lutsyk

Tetiana Lutsyk wurde 1994 in Kolomyya (Ukraine) geboren und erhielt ihren ersten Geigenunterricht im Alter von sechs Jahren. Von 2006 bis 2008 erhielt sie Unterricht am Musikinternat in Charkiw in der Klasse von Prof. Sergey Evdokimov und von 2008 bis 2012 am Musikinternat „Solomiya Krushelnytska” in Lviv in der Klasse von Prof. Mariya Futorska. Derzeit studiert sie an der Musikakademie Zagreb bei Prof. Leonid Sorokow.

Meisterkurse besuchte sie u. a. bei Dora Schwarzberg, Maria Milstein, Boris Brovtsyn, Sven Arne Tepl und Kees Koelmans sowie bei Mitgliedern des Cuarteto Casals, des Alban Berg Quartett und des Juilliard String Quartet. Weitere musikalische Impulse erhielt sie bei einem Meisterkurs mit Prof. Oleh Krysa, der an der Eastman School of Music – Conservatory in Rochester/New York lehrt. Ausserdem ist sie Stipendiatin der Internationalen Musikakademie in Liechtenstein und nimmt dort an den Intensiv-Wochen teil.

Die junge Musikerin hat bereits mehrfach Preise bei nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerben gewonnen, u. a. 2013 den 1. Preis beim internationalen Wettbewerb „Young Virtuoso” in Kroatien, 2014 den 3. Preis beim internationalen Wettbewerb „Francesco Geminiani“ in Italien, 2015 den 1. Preis beim internationalen Wettbewerb „Bistricki zvukolik“ in Kroatien und 2016 den 3. Preis beim internationalen Violinwettbewerb „Luigi Zanuccoli“ in Italien.

Tetiana Lutsyk trat als Solistin mit dem Kammerorchester des Musikinternats „Solomiya Krushelnytska” in Belgien, Frankreich, Polen und in der Ukraine auf. 2012 spielte sie Alexander Glasunows Violinkonzert mit dem Lviv Philharmonic Orchestra. Während ihres ersten Studienjahres führte sie mit dem Zagreb Philharmonic Orchestra das Violinkonzert von Jean Sibelius mit grossem Erfolg auf und bekam bald darauf eine Teilzeitstelle in diesem Orchester. Derzeit ist sie Mitglied des ENSEMBLES ESPERANZA, das aus Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten der Internationalen Musikakademie in Liechtenstein besteht. Ausserdem spielt sie in verschiedenen Kammermusikensembles, mit denen sie bei zahlreichen Konzerten und Wettbewerben auftritt.

Tetiana Lutsyk erhielt Stipendien von Jeunesses Musicales Deutschland sowie von der Internationalen Sommerakademie der mdw – Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien.

Februar 2017

Steckbrief
Geboren1994
LandUkraine
Ensemble EsperanzaAktuelles Mitglied
Intensiv-Wochen