Overview Teilen auf:
Information
Born1998
CountrySouth Korea
Intensive weeks

Academic year 2018/2019

Cello
06. Nov - 10. Nov 2018

Academic year 2015/2016

Cello
05. Jan - 10. Jan 2016

Academic year 2014/2015

Cello
02. Mar - 07. Mar 2015

Scholar

Hayoung Choi

The South Korean national, Ha Young Choi, was born in Bielefeld in 1998. Her formal musical education began in Seoul (Korea), where she completed a Pre-College Course at the Korean National University of Arts (2006-2009) and at the Korean National Institute for the Gifted in Arts (2009-2011). From 2011 to 2014 she studied at the Purcell School of Music in the United Kingdom, and she is currently studying under Professor Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt at the University of Music Franz Liszt Weimar. She also receives a scholarship to attend the International Music Academy in the Principality of Liechtenstein, where she participates in the intensive music weeks.

The young cellist has received numerous awards, including the “Landgraf von Hessen Preis” as part of the cello masterclasses hosted by the Kronberg Academy in Germany (2008), 1st prize at the “Antonio Janigro” International Cello Competition in Croatia (2008), 1st prize at the “Internationaler Dotzauer-Wettbewerb für junge Cellisten” in Germany (2009), and 1st prize at the “Internationaler Johannes Brahms Wettbewerb” in Austria (2011).

Ha Young Choi has already given a host of concerts in Germany, the United Kingdom, Korea and Switzerland, and has played with renowned ensembles like the Camerata Salzburg. In addition to several performances in Korea, she gave a recital as part of the Engadin Festival in St. Moritz (Switzerland) in 2011, a recital in Brighton (United Kindgom), a concert with the Purcell School of Music Symphony Orchestra (United Kingdom) and a performance at the ArtDialog Festival (Switzerland) in 2013, as well as performing at “Chamber Music Connects the World” in Kronberg (Germany) and at the City of London Festival (United Kingdom) in 2014.

March 2015

Information
Born1998
CountrySouth Korea
Intensive weeks

Academic year 2018/2019

Cello
06. Nov - 10. Nov 2018

Academic year 2015/2016

Cello
05. Jan - 10. Jan 2016

Academic year 2014/2015

Cello
02. Mar - 07. Mar 2015

Media

Übersicht Teilen auf:
Steckbrief
Geboren1998
LandSüdkorea
Intensiv-Wochen

Stipendiat

Ha Young Choi

Die Südkoreanerin Ha Young Choi wurde 1998 in Bielefeld geboren. Ihre musikalische Ausbildung erhielt sie zunächst in Seoul (Korea) im Rahmen eines Pre-College Course an der Korea National University of Arts (2006–2009) und am Korea National Institute for the Gifted in Arts (2009–2011). Von 2011 bis 2014 studierte sie an der Purcell School of Music in Grossbritannien. Derzeit studiert sie an der Hochschule für Musik Franz Liszt Weimar bei Prof. Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt. Ausserdem ist sie Stipendiatin der Internationalen Musikakademie im Fürstentum Liechtenstein und nimmt dort an den Intensiv-Wochen teil.

Die junge Cellistin erhielt zahlreiche Preise, u. a. „Landgraf von Hessen Preis“ im Rahmen der Cello-Meisterkurse der Kronberg Academy in Deutschland (2008), 1. Preis bei der „International Cello Competition Antonio Janigro“ in Kroatien (2008), 1. Preis beim „Internationalen Dotzauer-Wettbewerb für junge Cellisten“ in Deutschland (2009) sowie 1. Preis beim „Internationalen Johannes Brahms Wettbewerb“ in Österreich (2011).

Ha Young Choi gab bereits zahlreiche Konzerte in Deutschland, Grossbritannien, Korea und in der Schweiz und trat u. a. mit der Camerata Salzburg auf. Neben mehreren Auftritten in Korea gab sie 2011 ein Recital im Rahmen des Engadin Festivals in St. Moritz (Schweiz), 2013 ein Recital in Brighton (Grossbritannien), ein Konzert mit dem Purcell School Symphony Orchestra (Grossbritannien) und ein Auftritt beim ArtDialog Festival (Schweiz) sowie 2014 bei Chamber Music Connects the World in Kronberg (Deutschland) und ein Recital beim City of London Festival (Grossbritannien).

März 2015

Steckbrief
Geboren1998
LandSüdkorea
Intensiv-Wochen