Overview Teilen auf:
Information
Born1993
CountryCroatia
Intensive weeks

Scholar

Tvrtko Emanuel Galic

Tvrtko Emanuel Galic was born in Tübingen in 1993 and received his first violin lessons from his aunt Prof. Julia Galic. After the family moved to Vienna and later to Zagreb, he was a student of Prof. Armin Sešek (Ljubljana) and Marina Sorokova (Vienna). He is currently enrolled in the class of Prof. Leonid Sorokov at the Music Academy in Zagreb.

Tvrtko Emanuel is a multiple prize winner at the Croatian national music competition including the first prize with the highest score in 2010. In 2011, he won the international competition "Etide i skale" also being attributed the special prize for the best performance of a virtuoso piece. Later that year, he won the second prize at the "Lions Grand Prix Rijeka". At the international competition "Mendelssohn Cup" in Taurisano (Italy), he won the first prize, the gold medal "Gioconda de Vito", and the audience prize "Citta di Taurisano". In February 2012, he played in the finals of the Croatian Competition "Euro Vision Young Musicians" with the Radio Symphony Orchestra of Zagreb. For his rendition of the Violin Concerto in F sharp minor by Henryk Wieniawski he was selected best young violinist of the year by the Croatian Composers' Association.

Tvrtko Emanuel Galic has performed the concert series "Young musicians at the Croatian Cultural Association" as well as in the concert series of Jeunesses Musicales "Zagreb Soloists and young virtuoso". He has been invited to recitals in Germany and Croatia as well as the festival "22 Memorial Franjo Krežma" in Osijek.

Tvrtko Emanuel participated in numerous master classes with Eugene Sarbu, Marina Sorokova, Leonid Sorokov, Albrecht Breuninger, Michael Frischenschlager and Ingolf Turban. He is also a fellow of the International Academy of Music in the Principality of Liechtenstein where he attends intensive music weeks.

   August 2014

Information
Born1993
CountryCroatia
Intensive weeks

Media

Übersicht Teilen auf:
Steckbrief
Geboren1993
LandKroatien
Intensiv-Wochen

Stipendiat

Tvrtko Emanuel Galic

Tvrtko Emanuel Galic wurde 1993 in Tübingen geboren und erhielt seinen ersten Geigenunterricht bei seiner Tante Prof. Julia Galic. Nach dem Umzug der Familie nach Wien und später nach Zagreb war er Schüler von Prof. Armin Sešek (Ljubljana) und Marina Sorokowa (Wien). Zurzeit ist er Student an der Musikakademie in Zagreb bei Prof. Leonid Sorokow.

Tvrtko Emanuel Galic ist mehrfacher Preisträger des kroatischen nationalen Musikwettbewerbs und erhielt u. a. 2010 den 1. Preis mit der höchsten Punktzahl. 2011 gewann er beim internationalen Wettbewerb „Etide i skale“ den 1. Preis sowie den Sonderpreis für die beste Darbietung eines virtuosen Stückes. Im selben Jahr wurde er 2. Preisträger beim „Lions Grand Prix Rijeka“. Beim internationalen „Mendelssohn Cup“ in Taurisano (Italien) gewann er den 1. Preis sowie die Goldmedaille „Gioconda de Vito“ und den Publikumspreis „Citta di Taurisano“. Im Februar 2012 spielte er beim kroatischen Finale des Wettbewerbs „Eurovision Young Musicians“ mit dem Radiosinfonieorchester Zagreb. Für diese Darbietung des Violinkonzerts in fis-Moll von H. Wieniawski wurde er 2012 vom kroatischen Komponistenverband als bester Nachwuchsviolinist ausgezeichnet.

Tvrtko Emanuel Galic trat bereits im Rahmen verschiedener Konzertreihen auf, u. a. „Junge Musiker im Kroatischen Kulturverein“ sowie in der Konzertreihe von Jeunesses Musicales – „Zagreber Solisten und junge Virtuosen“, und gab Rezitale in Deutschland und Kroatien. Er trat ausserdem beim Festival „22. Memorial Franjo Krežma“ in Osijek auf.

Der junge Geiger nahm an zahlreichen Meisterkursen teil, u. a. bei Eugene Sarbu, Marina Sorokowa, Leonid Sorokow, Albrecht Breuninger, Michael Frischenschlager und Ingolf Turban. Ausserdem ist er Stipendiat der Internationalen Musikakademie im Fürstentum Liechtenstein und nimmt dort an den Intensiv-Wochen teil.

           August 2014

Steckbrief
Geboren1993
LandKroatien
Intensiv-Wochen

Medien