Overview Teilen auf:

Scholar

Elias David Moncado

Elias David Moncado was born in Aachen in 2000 to a family with German, Spanish and Chinese roots. At the age of four, he received his first violin lessons at the Pflügerstiftung Freiburg, a private institute for young violin talents. One year later he was granted a scholarship at the Pflügerstiftung Freiburg and made his debut at the International Marschner-Festival in Hinterzarten. Since July 2007 Elias has received instruction from the international renowned violinist Prof. Latica Honda-Rosenberg. From February 2008 to March 2009 he was a junior student at the Freiburg Academy for the Gifted, since April 2009 he is a junior student at the Julius-Stern-Institute of the University of Arts Berlin. In 2009 and 2010 he attended master classes for young talents in Liechtenstein in the violin class of Prof. Latica Honda-Rosenberg. Since 2012 he is a foundationer of the International Music Academy in the Principality of Liechtenstein.

Elias David Moncado´s extraordinary talent has received recognition at several music competitions: at the age of six he won First Prize at the regional competition „Jugend musiziert“ with the highest score as youngest participant of his age group. In February/March 2009 he obtained First Prize at the regional and state-wide competition „Jugend musiziert“ in the category violin/piano duo. In October 2009 he won Second Prize at the International Paul-Hindemith-Competition in Berlin, the prize-winner concert was recorded by Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg. In January 2010 he once again received First Prize at the regional competition „Jugend musiziert“.

Despite his young age, the violinist already boasts a remarkable concert experience. In May 2009 he performed in the Red City Hall Berlin in the framework of the international music festival „Fête de la musique“. In August 2009, Elias made a concert appearance in Bad Oeynhausen at the charity concert „Herz-Kinder-Gala“ in favour of cardiac children presented by the well-known stage director and actor Knut Koch. In September 2009, he made his debut as a soloist at the Summer Festival Garz in Neuruppin/ Brandenburg, in December 2009 and March 2010 he performed charity concerts in Bad Ragaz/Switzerland and in Feldkirch/Austria. In January 2010, Elias made his debut appearance in the Berliner Philharmonie at one of the “lunch concerts”. In February 2010 he performed with the Orchestra of the Julius-Stern-Institute Berlin. In May 2011, he could be heard in a concert of the Sweelinck Conservatory Amsterdam with the „Fancy Fiddlers“ in Berlin. End of May 2011, he performed Max Bruch´s Violin Concerto in a charity concert with the Philharmonic Orchestra Freiburg under the baton of Fabrice Bollon at the Theater Freiburg, in June 2011 Elias David Moncado was presented at the music festival Mecklenburg-Vorpommern as rising star. In 2012, he received the prestigious „Hoffnungspreis“ of the European Culture Foundation „Pro Europa“ 2011 as youngest prize-winner in history and performed at the Kissinger Summer as well as in the Sultanate of Oman.

October 2012

Media

Übersicht Teilen auf:

Stipendiat

Elias David Moncado


Elias David Moncado
wurde am 2000 in Aachen geboren und ist deutscher, spanischer und chinesischer Herkunft. Mit 4 Jahren erhielt er seinen ersten Geigenunterricht an der Pflügerstiftung Freiburg, einem privaten Institut zur Förderung junger Geigentalente. Mit 5 Jahren wurde er Stipendiat der Pflüger-Stiftung Freiburg und debütierte bald darauf beim Internationalen Marschner-Festival in Hinterzarten. Seit Juli 2007 wird er von der international renommierten Violinistin Prof. Latica Honda-Rosenberg unterrichtet. Von Februar 2008 bis März 2009 war er Jungstudent in der Freiburger Akademie für Begabtenförderung an der Musikhochschule Freiburg. Seit April 2009 ist er Jungstudent am Julius-Stern-Institut der Universität der Künste Berlin. 2009 und 2010 war er Stipendiat beim „Meisterkurs für junge Talente“ in Liechtenstein in der Violinklasse von Prof. Latica Honda-Rosenberg. Seit 2012 ist er Stipendiat der Internationalen Musikakademie im Fürstentum Liechtenstein.

Elias David Moncado stellte sein Ausnahmetalent bei Musikwettbewerben mehrfach unter Beweis: mit sechs Jahren erhielt er beim Regionalwettbewerb „Jugend  musiziert“ den 1. Preis (Solowertung) mit höchster Auszeichnung als jüngster Teilnehmer seiner Altersgruppe. Im Februar/März 2009 erhielt er 1.  Preise beim Regional-und Landeswettbewerb „Jugend musiziert“ in der Duo-Bewertung Klavier/Violine. Im Oktober 2009 gewann er den 2. Preis beim Internationalen Paul-Hindemith-Wettbewerb Berlin, das Preisträgerkonzert im Konzerthaus Berlin wurde vom Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg aufgezeichnet. Ende Januar 2010 gewann er den 1. Preis beim Regionalwettbewerb „Jugend musiziert“ in der Solowertung.

Trotz seines zarten Alters kann der junge Geiger auf eine beachtliche Konzerterfahrung zurückblicken. Im Mai 2009 spielte er im Roten Rathaus Berlin im Rahmen des Internationalen Musikfestes „Fête de la musique“. Im August 2009 spielte er in Bad Oeynhausen bei dem Benefizkonzert „Herz-Kinder-Gala“ zugunsten herzkranker Kinder moderiert vom namhaften Regisseur und Schauspieler Knut Koch. Im September 2009 debütierte er als Solist beim Garzer Sommerfestival in Neuruppin/ Brandenburg, im Dezember 2009 und im März 2010 spielte er bei Benefizkonzerten in Bad Ragaz / Schweiz und in Feldkirch / Österreich. Im Januar 2010 debütierte er in der Berliner Philharmonie im Rahmen der „Lunchkonzerte“. Im Februar 2010 debütierte er mit 9 Jahren mit dem Julius-Stern-Institut Orchester Berlin. Anfang Mai 2011 trat er in einem Konzert des Sweelinck Konservatoriums Amsterdam mit den „Fancy Fiddlers“ in Berlin auf. Ende Mai 2011 führte er im Rahmen eines Benefizkonzertes Max Bruchs Violinkonzert mit dem Philharmonischen Orchester Freiburg unter der Leitung von  GMD Fabrice Bollon im Theater Freiburg auf, im Juni 2011 wurde Elias David Moncado als Nachwuchssolist beim Musikfestival Mecklenburg-Vorpommern vorgestellt. 2012 erhielt er den „Hoffnungspreis“ der Europäischen Kulturstiftung „Pro Europa“ 2011 als jüngster Preisträger der Geschichte und musizierte beim Kissinger Sommer sowie im Sultanat Oman.#

Oktober 2012

Medien