Overview Teilen auf:
Information
Born2000
CountryNetherlands
Ensemble EsperanzaEhemaliges Mitglied
Intensive weeks

Academic year 2016/2017

Violin
21. Apr - 26. Apr 2017

Academic year 2014/2015

Violin
26. Oct - 31. Oct 2014

Academic year 2013/2014

Violin
25. Apr - 30. Apr 2014

Academic year 2012/2013

Violin
24. Oct - 29. Oct 2012

Academic year 2011/2012

Violin
23. Oct - 29. Oct 2011
Sponsoren

Scholar

Charlotte Spruit

Charlotte Spruit was born in 2000 and started studying the violin at the age of four with Professor Coosje Wijzenbeek. One year later, she was admitted to Professor Coosje Wijzenbeek’s string ensemble, “Fancy Fiddlers”, with which she enjoyed a busy concert career. In 2008, she began studying at Amsterdam University of the Arts, in the music programme for exceptionally gifted young musicians. Since September 2017, she has been studying with David Takeno at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama in London.

She also receives a scholarship from the International Academy of Music in Liechtenstein, and regularly participates in the intensive music weeks there. In 2013 and 2017 she was also awarded a special bursary by the "Musik & Jugend" foundation in Liechtenstein. She also attended Professor Coosje Wijzenbeek’s summer courses in Switzerland, and masterclasses with Andreas Janke and Ulf Wallin.

In 2012 and 2014, Charlotte Spruit was a prize-winner at the national competition “Iordens Viooldagen”, where she was also awarded a prize for the best rendition of a set piece on both occasions. In 2013, she won the 5th prize and a special prize (a violin bow) at the “Kloster Schöntal International Violin Competition” in Germany. In 2014, the young violinist won a 1st prize and was awarded a scholarship at the national music competition in Maasluis. In 2015, she won the 3rd prize and also a special prize for the best performance of a Belgian composition at the “Concours International Arthur Grumiaux”. In 2016, she was awarded a prize at the “Davina van Wely” violin competition in the Netherlands.

In 2010, Charlotte Spruit performed as a soloist with the Dutch Youth Orchestra at the “Kinderprinsengrachtconcert” in Amsterdam, which was broadcast live on television. In 2013 she was one of the soloists in a performance of Antonio Vivaldi´s Concerto for Four Violins given by the Yehudi Menuhin School Orchestra. She has already been invited to participate in the FESTIVAL NEXT GENERATION Bad Ragaz in Switzerland, and is currently a member of the ENSEMBLE ESPERANZA, which is made up of scholarship holders from the International Academy of Music in Liechtenstein.

 

February 2018

Information
Born2000
CountryNetherlands
Ensemble EsperanzaEhemaliges Mitglied
Intensive weeks

Academic year 2016/2017

Violin
21. Apr - 26. Apr 2017

Academic year 2014/2015

Violin
26. Oct - 31. Oct 2014

Academic year 2013/2014

Violin
25. Apr - 30. Apr 2014

Academic year 2012/2013

Violin
24. Oct - 29. Oct 2012

Academic year 2011/2012

Violin
23. Oct - 29. Oct 2011
Sponsoren

Übersicht Teilen auf:
Steckbrief
Geboren2000
LandNiederlande
Ensemble EsperanzaAktuelles Mitglied
Intensiv-Wochen
Sponsoren

Stipendiat

Charlotte Spruit

Die im Jahr 2000 geborene Charlotte Spruit erhielt ihren ersten Geigenunterricht im Alter von vier Jahren bei Prof. Coosje Wijzenbeek. Ein Jahr später wurde sie bereits Mitglied des von Coosje Wijzenbeek geleiteten Streicherensembles „Fancy Fiddlers“, mit dem sie regelmässig auftritt. 2008 wurde sie in die Abteilung für Hochbegabte an der Hochschule für Musik in Amsterdam aufgenommen.

Seit 2011 ist sie Stipendiatin der Internationalen Musikakademie in Liechtenstein und nimmt dort regelmässig an den Intensiv-Wochen teil. Im Jahr 2013 hat sie zudem ein Sonderstipendium der Stiftung „Musik & Jugend“ aus Liechtenstein erhalten. Ausserdem besucht sie regelmässig die Sommerkurse von Prof. Coosje Wijzenbeek in der Schweiz, um dort Kammermusikwerke und Musik für Streichorchester einzustudieren und aufzuführen, und sie hat mehrfach an Meisterkursen in Kloster Schöntal in Deutschland teilgenommen.

2012 und 2014 war sie Preisträgerin beim nationalen Violinwettbewerb „Iordens Viooldagen“, wo sie zweimal den Preis für die beste Aufführung des Pflichtwerkes erhalten hat. 2013 hat sie einen 5. Preis sowie einen Sonderpreis (einen Violinbogen) beim internationalen Wettbewerb in Kloster Schöntal in Deutschland gewonnen. 2014 hat die junge Geigerin den 1. Preis sowie ein Stipendium beim nationalen Musikwettbewerb in Maasluis erhalten. 2015 wurde sie beim „Concours International Arthur Grumiaux“ mit dem 3. Preis sowie mit einem Sonderpreis für die beste Aufführung einer belgischen Komposition ausgezeichnet.

Im Jahr 2010 ist Charlotte Spruit als Solistin mit dem Jugendorchester der Niederlande beim „Kinderprinsengrachtconcert“ in Amsterdam aufgetreten, welches live im Fernsehen übertragen wurde. 2013 war sie eine der Solistinnen bei einer Aufführung von Antonio Vivaldis Konzert für vier Violinen mit dem Yehudi Menuhin School Orchestra. Sie war bereits zu Gast beim FESTIVAL NEXT GENERATION Bad Ragaz in der Schweiz und ist Mitglied des ENSEMBLES ESPERANZA, das aus Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten der Internationalen Musikakademie in Liechtenstein besteht.

 

Februar 2017

Steckbrief
Geboren2000
LandNiederlande
Ensemble EsperanzaAktuelles Mitglied
Intensiv-Wochen
Sponsoren