Overview Teilen auf:

Scholar

Anna Naomi Schultsz

Anna Naomi Schultsz was born in Basel in 2004. She first held a violin at the age of two, when she received her first violin lessons from her mother, Isabelle Ladewig. In 2010, she began receiving lessons from Professor Coosje Wijzenbeek in Ftan. She was also taught by Françoise Zöldy in Basel. The young violinist receives a scholarship from the International Academy of Music in Liechtenstein and regularly participates in the intensive music weeks there. From the age of four, Anna Naomi Schultsz has also been playing the recorder, taught first by Margret Föppl, and currently by Kathrin Bopp at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis.

At the age of seven she won a 1st prize with distinction in recorder at the “Swiss competition for young musicians”. In 2013, she was awarded the 1st prize for violin at the “Swiss young musicians duet competition”. She also won 1st prize with distinction and maximum points at the “Laupersdorf music competition”. In February 2016 she was awarded a 2nd prize at the “Concours International Grumiaux pour jeunes violonistes”.

Anna Naomi Schultsz gave her first public concert at the age of four, and regularly performs in charity concerts and prize winners’ concerts. She also plays as a guest with Coosje Wijzenbeek’s “Fancy Fiddlers” in Holland and Switzerland. At the age of nine she gave her first solo performance with orchestral accompaniment in Basel. In August 2015, she performed at the renowned “Grachtenfestival” in Amsterdam, which was broadcast on Dutch television. In April 2016, she gave an extremely successful performance of Bruch’s Violin Concerto with the Academic Orchestra in the “Martinskirche” in Basel.

 

January 2017

Übersicht Teilen auf:

Stipendiat

Anna Naomi Schultsz

Anna Naomi Schultsz wurde 2004 in Basel geboren. Im Alter von zwei Jahren nahm sie zum ersten Mal eine Geige in die Hand und erhielt von ihrer Mutter Isabelle Ladewig den ersten Geigenunterricht. 2010 erhielt sie erstmals Unterricht bei Prof. Coosje Wijzenbeek in Ftan. Ausserdem wurde sie von Françoise Zöldy in Basel unterrichtet. Die junge Geigerin ist Stipendiatin der Internationalen Musikakademie in Liechtenstein und nimmt dort regelmässig an den Intensiv-Wochen teil. Seit ihrem vierten Lebensjahr erhielt Anna Naomi Schultsz ausserdem Blockflötenunterricht bei Margret Föppl und derzeit bei Kathrin Bopp an der Schola Cantorum Basiliensis.

Mit sieben Jahren war sie erste Preisträgerin mit Auszeichnung beim Schweizerischen Jugendmusikwettbewerb in der Kategorie Blockflöte. 2013 erhielt sie den 1. Preis in der Kategorie Geige beim Duowettbewerb des Schweizerischen Jugendmusikwettbewerbs. Beim Musikwettbewerb Laupersdorf gewann sie mit der Höchstpunktzahl den 1. Preis mit Auszeichnung. Im Februar 2016 wurde sie beim „Concours International Grumiaux pour jeunes violonistes“ mit einem 2. Preis ausgezeichnet.

Anna Naomi Schultsz hatte bereits mit vier Jahren ihren ersten öffentlichen Auftritt und tritt regelmässig bei Benefiz- und Preisträgerkonzerten auf. Ausserdem spielt sie als Gast bei Coosje Wijzenbeeks „Fancy Fiddlers“ in Holland und in der Schweiz mit. Im Alter von neun Jahren trat sie zum ersten Mal als Solistin mit Orchester in Basel auf. Im August 2015 spielte sie beim berühmten Grachtenfestival in Amsterdam, das im holländischen Fernsehen übertragen wurde. Im April 2016 führte sie mit dem Akademischen Orchester Basel mit grossem Erfolg Bruchs Violinkonzert in der Basler Martinskirche auf.

 

Januar 2017

Medien